Cpa Club

Connecting Finance Professionals


VAT Forum

Post a Question

Topic User Replies Views Last Updated

Hi I need the support kindly on following issues.1 - If as a company we iss

Touseef

1 810 Friday, January 18, 2019;

Good morning, We are a ticketing company, and we have submitted our tax la

abdus

2 1278 Tuesday, December 25, 2018;

KSA VAT REGISTRATION NUMBER :-  15 Number The First Digit is the GCC membe

Prakash B

3 2759 Saturday, December 15, 2018;

Dear All, Assalam  wa Alikum, I have a invoice with vat (5 %). Invoice a

A

2 1179 Monday, September 24, 2018;

Dears, Could you help me with below case Saudi company CEO went to uae fo

shafeek

1 910 Monday, September 24, 2018;

Hello, I am collecting travel expenses from a client.These expenses are pai

Khaled A Alwassia

0 685 Saturday, September 15, 2018;

Vat Registration after Auto registration

Anonymous

4 2209 Wednesday, September 5, 2018;

Unregistered Dealer Sales

Prakash B

6 2761 Thursday, August 2, 2018;

Profit Margin Method has given in an invoice format. Could you please expla

Prakash B

2 1385 Tuesday, July 24, 2018;

Hello, Vendor 'A' registered in KSA VAT, who provide service of Inspection

Mohamed Rafaeq

1 1029 Saturday, April 21, 2018;

We are renting an equipment from abroad and have paid import VAT for its co

Richard Fancubila

1 933 Sunday, March 25, 2018;

Do we need to declare the international tickets purchased for employees, wh

Mohamed Rafaeq

1 1048 Sunday, March 25, 2018;

Medical Insurance For dependents of employees   Please clarify whether VA

MAC

1 1074 Monday, March 12, 2018;

Output VAT for accrued sales. Almost half of our monthly sales are not invo

Richard Fancubila

2 1376 Sunday, March 11, 2018;

Without Export License, can we raise invoice from KSA, Bill TO Dubai Custom

Prakash B

1 1018 Thursday, March 1, 2018;

We have paid for import VAT to DHL for a small valued item without a Bayan

Richard Fancubila

1 1047 Tuesday, February 13, 2018;

SR.1,500/- Advance paid in 2017 towards Maintenance contract for period Oct

Mohamed Rafaeq

1 905 Sunday, February 11, 2018;

Can we take Input VAT for Simplfied Invoice (Less than 1000 Riyal).

Prakash B

1 958 Friday, February 9, 2018;

Some vendors has not given Invoice in prescribed format. Can we take Input

Prakash B

1 903 Friday, February 2, 2018;

We are using Electricity for business activity. But Bill in the name of Lan

Prakash B

1 889 Wednesday, January 31, 2018;

Hi The goods are collected by the insurance company against the claim for

Vinod

1 875 Sunday, January 28, 2018;

Hi The trader in UAE purchase materials from KSA and sell it to a customer

Vinod

1 926 Sunday, January 28, 2018;

We are a contracting company and we recognise Revenue on percentage of comp

MAC

0 626 Tuesday, January 2, 2018;

- Domestic Air Ticket purchased online for the employee business trip i

Mohamed Rafaeq

1 970 Tuesday, January 2, 2018;

Hello Admin, Please explain the VAT treatment of FA. Example: Car Bought fo

Mohamed Rafaeq

2 1222 Saturday, December 30, 2017;

Hi,Sub: Cliaming Input VAT - employees related costVAT on employee related

Touseef

5 2405 Thursday, December 28, 2017;

Hi Guys,Sub: Claiming Input Tax - Saudi VATI need to understand input vat c

Touseef

2 1221 Thursday, December 21, 2017;

Hello Admin, Our's is service based organization. I have one scenario for

Mohammed Khadeer

5 2327 Thursday, December 21, 2017;

As per VAT Law article 52: The adjustment period for Capital Assets is 6 Ye

Tariq Yousufi

1 932 Tuesday, December 19, 2017;

Sir, Does Sale of scrap will have vat? Vehicle bought before 1-1-18, if

Mohamed Rafaeq

1 1035 Saturday, December 16, 2017;

As per Article 53 (5) (b) A sequential invoice number to identify the docum

Prakash B

1 817 Monday, December 4, 2017;

Sir, If receive 1050 (Including Output VAT) Riyal for Advance payment agai

Prakash B

1 883 Monday, December 4, 2017;

As per VAT Regulation article 53 (5) (h), if discount will be given

Prakash B

13 6366 Thursday, November 30, 2017;

Shall we raise invoice with USD inst

Prakash B

5 2340 Thursday, November 23, 2017;

Can we send Demo goods to CustomerEnd uder with Delivery note without VAT.

Prakash B

2 1216 Monday, November 13, 2017;

Kindly can you support with more details on Non business purposes for eg: T

Prakash B

2 1283 Monday, November 13, 2017;

If Landlord has given Rent Receipt (Office) with VAT on January 2018, shall

Prakash B

2 1364 Sunday, November 12, 2017;

Actually we have registered in KSA. One of our Customer has not registered

Prakash B

2 1148 Thursday, November 9, 2017;

Is it possible to adopt the Hijri calendar year when submitting the tax return?

Luella Helen

1 965 Thursday, November 2, 2017;

Is all exports are subject to vat in KSA?

Luella Helen

1 1460 Tuesday, September 26, 2017;

Vat Registration

Abdul Basith

4 2371 Monday, January 1, 0001;

Can we record and take credit of VAT in the current month for the invoice r

Sajid Eqbal

1 930 Monday, January 1, 0001;

Will the goods exempt from customs duties also be exempt from VAT?

Abdul Basith

1 1408 Monday, January 1, 0001;